Officers List



WFNS officers 2017-2019
Postion Name of Nominee Email Note
President Franco Servadei franco.servadei@gmail.com Term: 2017-2021
1st Vice-President Christopher Loftus cmloftus@icloud.com  
Past President Yong-Kwang Tu yktu@ntu.edu.tw  
Secretary Marcos Masini marcos.masini@uol.com.br  
Assistant secretary Akio Morita amor-tky@umin.ac.jp  
Treasurer Amir Samii amir@samii.org  
Assistant Treasurer Najia El Abbadi najiaelabbadi@hotmail.com  
President of the XVII Congress Enrique Osorio eosoriof@yahoo.es Term: 2017-2021
2nd Vice-President Anil Nanda (AANS) ananda@lsuhsc.edu  
  Basant Misra (AASNS) basantkmisrawfns@gmail.com  
  Graham Fieggen (CAANS) gfieggen@gmail.com  
  Miroslav Vukic (EANS) vukicmd@gmail.com  
  Edgardo Spagnuolo (FLANC) spagjohn@yahoo.com  
  Amr El Shawarbi (at large-ARAB) shawarby@hotmail.com  
  Florian Ioan Stefan (at large-East Europe) stefanfloriannch@gmail.com  
Honorary President Hildo Azevedo-Filho azevedoh@uol.com.br  
  Nobuo Hashimoto nhashimo@kuhp.kyoto-u.ac.jp  
  Francesco Tomasello ftomasel@unime.it  
Historian Maurice Choux mchoux4842@numericable.fr  
Nominating Committee Aruna Ganju (USA) aganju@nm.org  
  Praveen Mummaneni (USA) MummaneniP@neurosurg.ucsf.edu  
  Isao Date (Japan) idate333@md.okayama-u.ac.jp  
  Mariano Socolovsky (Argentina) socolovsky@fibertel.com.ar  
  Marcos Baabor (Chile) marcosbaabor@yahoo.com  
  Roberto Delfini (Italy) delfiniroberto@gmail.com  
  Torstein Meling (Norway) torsteinrmeling@gmail.com  
  Samuila Sanoussi (Niger) s_sanoussi@hotmail.com  
  Bello Shehu (Nigeria) bellobalas@yahoo.co.uk  
Audit Committee (3) Federick Boop (USA) frederickboop@gmail.com  
  Tanju Uçar (Turkey) tucar@akdeniz.edu.tr  
C & B Committee (5) Ahmed Ammar (Saudi Arabia) ahmed@ahmedammar.com  
  Hari Chandran (Malaysia) dr.hari.chandran@gmail.com  
  Jacques Morcos (USA) jmorcos@med.miami.edu  
  Mohamed El-Fiki (Egypt) mohamedelfiki@netscape.net  
  Tito Perilla Cepeda (Colombia) titoperilla@hotmail.com  
Publication and Web Committee (2) Kenan Arnautovic (USA) kenanarnaut@yahoo.com  
  Konstantinos Fountas (Greece) fountas@med.uth.gr  
Coordinator of Committee Activities P. David Adelson (USA) dadelson@phoenixchildrens.com  
Officers of XVII Congress
President of the XVII Congress Enrique Osorio-Fonseca eosoriof@yahoo.es  
Honorary President Tito A. Perilla titoperilla@hotmail.com  
Vice-President Hernando Cifuentes Lobelo hernando.cifuentes@gmail.com  
2nd Vice-President Antonio Montoya Casella montoyacasella@gmail.com  
Secretary Andres Rubiano Escobar rubianoam@gmail.com  
Assistant secretary Fernando Hakim    
Treasurer Victor Hugo Bastos hbastosp@yahoo.com  
Assistant Treasurer Juan Carlos Benedetti jucabimoro@yahoo.com  
Chairman, Scientific Program Committee Alfredo Pedroza    

 

December 2019
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
24252627282930
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930311234